I have been recommended to watch Full metal Alchemist. However, the human who recommended this series to me can"t psychic the exactly order. ~ googling it, I"m confused as many world have posted different orders.

You are watching: What order to watch fullmetal alchemist

So what is the exactly watching order of Fullmetal Alchemist?



The two continuitiesAs you may know, over there are essentially two versions of the Fullmetal Alchemist ubraintv-jp.com - the 2003 version, referred to as simply "Fullmetal Alchemist", and the 2009 version, called "Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood". The 2003 variation deviates from the manga part-way through, when the 2009 version sticks to the manga every the method to the end. For an ext details, watch What's the difference in between the FMA and FMA Brotherhood series?.

These two versions room unrelated come each various other in the feeling that it"s not the situation that one is a sequel come the other, or anything choose that. They"re simply two different continuities that happen to start in the exact same place.

This being the case, it"s as much as you i beg your pardon one you want to clock first. Some people think you must watch the 2003 version and also then the 2009 version; part people believe the opposite; and also yet others believe that you should only watch one and not the other. All these positions have actually their merits and also demerits; maybe the most common order is 2003 complied with by 2009, if only since that"s the stimulate in i beg your pardon they to be made.

Within each continuity there space multiple entries. Over there is a certain order in which this entries in ~ a solitary continuity have to be watched.

Within the 2003 continuity

You should watch in the following order:

Fullmetal Alchemist (the 51-episode 2003 TV series)Fullmetal Alchemist: The conqueror of Shamballa (a 2005 movie)

The conquer of Shamballa is a sequel come the 2003 TV series, so it renders no feeling to clock it at any kind of time before finishing the show.

There is likewise something in the 2003 continuity referred to as Fullmetal Alchemist: Premium Collection. I have actually never managed to find a copy that this, yet it most likely makes the many sense to clock it only after you"ve completed the 2003 TV series.

Within the 2009 continuity

You need to watch in the complying with order:

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood (the 64-episode 2009 TV series)Fullmetal Alchemist: The sacred Star of Milos (a 2011 movie)

Unlike The conquer of Shamballa, The sacred Star of Milos isn"t a sequel - rather, it"s a side-story taking place somewhere roughly episode 20 that Brotherhood. You could, in principle, clock it at any type of time after episode 24 that Brotherhood, yet I would recommend leave it till the finish of the collection anyway.

See more: How Much Corn On An Ear S Yield? How Many Ears Of Corn To Get One Cup Kernels

There are also four half-episode-length specials that accompany Brotherhood. You must watch these after you have actually finished Brotherhood.