Jane Anderson is a clinical journalist and also an skilled in celiac disease, gluten sensitivity, and also the gluten-free diet. " data-inline-tooltip="true">Jane Anderson
*
*
*

Elaine Hinzey is a registered dietitian, writer, and also fact-checker with virtually two decades of endure in educating clients and also other medical care professionals.

You are watching: Is minute maid lemonade gluten free


*
*

Fruit juice—which clear is make from fruit, not grains—should it is in gluten-free. With few exceptions, assets made indigenous 100% fruit juice need to be for sure for people following the gluten-free diet come enjoy.


However, this question gets trickier as soon as you start to think about juice drinks, which generally contain only a tiny percentage of actual fruit juice, along with a lengthy list of included ingredients. These products are more processed, which rises the threats for gluten cross-contamination.


Occasionally, fruit drinks might even encompass gluten-containing ingredient such as barley, which is really occasionallyused together a sweetener. Therefore, also though many fruit drinks space safe, girlfriend do need to be careful when choosing a fruit juice-based beverage.


Note that bottled orange juice is gluten-free, also if it includes added ingredients such together calcium and vitamin D.


Gluten-Free Bottled Juice list

These commonly obtainable juice commodities in the united States apparently don"t save gluten or gluten ingredients.


Dole

Dole makes numerous canned and chilled juices, add to frozen juice concentrates. Flavors encompass pineapple, orange, and mango, add to blends incorporating strawberry, papaya, banana, enthusiasm fruit, and carrot juices. According to the company, nobody of the juices contains gluten.


Lakewood Juices

These organic and also premium 100% fruit juices space produced and also bottled in a gluten-free facility, follow to the company. They"re also casein-free and free of genetically modified organisms.


Minute Maid

Minute Maid, i m sorry sells assorted 100% fruit juices plus several lemonades and also juice drinks, is made by the Coca-Cola Co. Every 100% Minute Maid juice products (without added ingredients) space gluten-free.


Minute Maid Lemonade, irradiate Lemonade, Pomegranate Blueberry, Pomegranate Lemonade, Pomegranate Flavored Tea, and all Minute Maid Frozen Novelties are likewise considered gluten-free to less than 20 ppm in the U.S.


ocean Spray

Ocean Spray, which renders a reliably gluten-free cranberry sauce, also makes a wide variety of cranberry-flavored and other fruit-flavored beverages. Ocean Spray has actually queried that is ingredient suppliers and determined the its beverages and sauces are cost-free from gluten (some the its other products—notably, the chocolate-covered Craisins—do save gluten).


However, s Spray"s gluten statement adds, "if you have actually a particularly acute sensitivity to gluten in foods, we suggest you above your medical professional for his or she recommendation."


just Orange

Pure juices from just Orange (another Coca-Cola subsidiary) are thought about gluten-free in the U.S., as space the flavors:


Simply Orange Juice tool Pulp with CalciumSimply Orange through MangoSimply Orange v PineappleSimply AppleSimply GrapefruitSimply LemonadeSimply LimeadeSimply Lemonade through Raspberry

Sunkist

Sunkist, do by the Keurig Dr Pepper Group, provides carbonated beverages that some would take into consideration sodas, while rather would consider them fruit punches.


There are nine spices of soda and four added flavors the lemonade, including Fruit Punch, Cherry Limeade, Sparkling Lemonade, and Sunkist's initial Orange soda. The Sunkist website does no list gluten under "Allergens & Sensitivities" for any kind of of the products.


Keurig Dr. Pepper only makes one product that consists of gluten: that Mr. & Mrs. T's Horseradish Bloody mar Mix.


Tropicana

Tropicana told united state in an email that every its products, "including Trop 50, are normally gluten-free."


V8

Known for its trademark tomato-based vegetable juice, V8 is made by the Campbell Soup Company. V8 actually makes plenty of different juices, including pure fruit juices and blends.


The company states the none of its V8 juices save on computer gluten. Its green juices contain spinach (not wheatgrass, which frequently is found in these species of products).


Welch's Juices

This grape-centric company makes 100% fruit juices, fruit fizz, sparkling beverages, and juice cocktail blends.


Each juice and concentrate detailed on the Welch's page states that the product is gluten-free in the ingredients section.


Juice Brands that Aren't taken into consideration Safe

Several brands of juice perform not guarantee their gluten-free status, also if they don't contain apparent gluten ingredients.


Capri sun

These juices and juice concentrates, mainly aimed in ~ kids, come indigenous a Kraft Heinz subsidiary. Kraft Heinz does no label many assets gluten-free but has a declared policy of always calling out any type of gluten sources on its labels.


Therefore, check the label of any kind of Capri sunlight product you"re considering purchasing to recognize if it contains gluten ingredients or not. Remember, however, that cross-contamination in the manufacturing facility due toshared infrastructure or equipmentstill deserve to be an problem with KraftHeinz products.


country Time Lemonade

Country Time is an additional Kraft subsidiary, so inspect the label of nation Time assets to watch if gluten ingredients were used. The exact same caveat applies with the risk of gluten cross-contamination.


FUZE

These fruit drinks v vitamins room made by the Coca-Cola Co. They had been taken into consideration gluten-free previously, yet no longer show up on Coca-Cola"s gluten-free list. (Note the FUZE iced tea does appear on the gluten-free list.)


IZZE

IZZE renders sparking juice, fortified juice, and also sparkling soda. In response to a customer inquiry on Amazon,the company responded, "While our company does not right now make gluten-free label claims, no one of the ingredients in our assets are obtained from seed or flours that have been connected to malabsorption syndrome associated with gluten sensitivity."


Kool assist

Kool help is yet one more Kraft Heinz subsidiary, so examine the brand of this rainbow-colored drinks and also drink mixes to check out if gluten ingredients were provided to make them, and also be mindful of the potential risk of cross-contamination.


R.W. Knudsen

This firm makes a wide variety of higher-priced 100% juices and also juice blends. According to R.W. Knudsen's typically Asked Questions, only two commodities (Spritzer sparkling beverages and Recharge sporting activities Beverage mixes) are considered gluten-free.


"The remainder the our commodities do not contain ingredients derived from gluten; however, these products do not satisfy our created criteria because that a 'gluten-free' claim for one or more reasons," the firm says.


A Word indigenous Verywell

As you can see, human being who monitor the gluten-free diet since they have actually celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity have actually a wide range of options in juices and juice blends.


Remember, though, this list applies only to assets purchased in the U.S.—companies have the right to (and typically do) use different formulas and different infrastructure to produce products in other countries.


When in doubt around a specific product's gluten status, specifically in a country outside the U.S., call the manufacturer directly.


Following a gluten-free diet have the right to be challenging. We"re here to help. Authorize up and receive our totally free recipe guide for very delicious gluten-free meals!


Verywell Fit offers only high-quality sources, consisting of peer-reviewed studies, to support the truth within our articles. Check out our editorial procedure to learn an ext about exactly how we fact-check and keep our contents accurate, reliable, and trustworthy.

See more: How Many Weeks In 6 Years To Weeks Converter, How Many Weeks In 6 Years


Verywell Fit"s content is for informational and also educational purposes only. Ours website is not intended to be a instead of for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.